# 2<sup>nd</sup> ANNUAL STATE SOFTBALL TOURNAMENT Class "B" Results Players Complex, Aberdeen – June 5-6-7, 2024



# 2024 Class "B" State Softball Champion Team Chester Flyers

Team members include: Kaitlyn Swenson, Ella Brown, Jacy Wolf, Ramsie Shoenrock, Alyssa Schut, Mara McDonald, Brooklyn Holman, Makaylyn Borecky, Alexis Bauman, Lizzie Peterson, Claire McDonald, Madlyn Borecky, Kennedy Alverson, Kaytee Wold, Lauren Roberts, Jaidyn Siemonsma Assistant Coach: Jami Wolf Head Coach: Laura Biagi

### **First Round**

Castlewood def. Elkton-Lake Benton 13-3 Scotland/Menno def. Gayville-Volin 12-8 Alcester-Hudson def. Florence/Henry 7-5 Chester def. Deuel 10-0

#### Semi-Finals

Castlewood def. Scotland/Menno 5-3 Chester def. Alcester-Hudson 10-4

## **Third and Fourth Place**

Scotland/Menno def. Alcester-Hudson 11-5

## <u>Championship</u>

Chester def. Castlewood 19-8

### **Consolation Series**

Gayville-Volin def. Elkton-Lake Benton 15-3 Florence/Henry def. Deuel 10-5

#### 7th and 8th Place

Deuel def. Elkton-Lake Benton 10-0

<u>Consolation Championship – 5<sup>th</sup> and 6<sup>th</sup> Place</u>

Florence/Henry def. Gayville-Volin 14-3

# 2<sup>nd</sup> ANNUAL STATE SOFTBALL TOURNAMENT Class "A" Results Players Complex, Aberdeen – June 5-6-7, 2024



# 2024 Class "A" State Softball Champion Team Tea Area Titans

Team members include: Brynn Kline, Kenadi O'Neill, Caitlyn Smiley, Shealey Geelan, Anna Somsen, Abby Boom, Morgan Sehr, Kalli Boom, Preslie Benning, Sydney Ganschow, Skyler Haines, Emily Froendt, Ava Opland, Addisyn Hansen, Emersyn Erck, Kaylyn Hall, Allie Wallum, Tessa Halbur Assistant Coach: Brittany Hutt Head Coach: Emmie Uitts

### <u>First Round</u>

West Central def. Elk Point-Jefferson 15-0 Madison def. Tri-Valley 7-2 Dell Rapids def. Dakota Valley 11-0 Tea Area def. Beresford 16-0

#### Semi-Finals

West Central def. Madison 11-5 Tea Area def. Dell Rapids 7-1

### **Third and Fourth Place**

Dell Rapids def. Madison 3-2

#### <u>Championship</u>

Tea Area def. West Central 9-5

#### **Consolation Series**

Tri-Valley def. Elk Point-Jefferson 5-2 Dakota Valley def. Beresford 14-3

<u>7th and 8th Place</u> Beresford def. Elk Point-Jefferson 12-2

<u>Consolation Championship – 5<sup>th</sup> and 6<sup>th</sup> Place</u> Dakota Valley def. Tri-Valley 5-4

# 2<sup>nd</sup> ANNUAL STATE SOFTBALL TOURNAMENT Class "AA" Results Koehler Hall of Fame Field – NSU, Aberdeen – June 5-6-7, 2024



## 2023 Class "AA" State Softball Champion Team Sioux Falls Lincoln Patriots

Team members include Addison Brunick, Adeline Roths, Marisa Riddle, Lindsey Carter, Caroline Hughes, Ella DuBois, Madison Evans, Reese Husman, Lucy Hennies, Aubrey Poncelet, Hayden Kok, Ruby Hennies, Sara Mathison, Kierra Lubovich, Paxton Dekkers, Norah Christiansen, Avery Dorman, Lilian Osmundson, Jada Cooper, Paige Stensaas Assistant Coaches: Ashley Mischkl, Aubrey Wolf, Amanda Dickmeyer, Gabbie McConnell Head Coach: Trent Dlugosh

#### **First Round**

Sioux Falls Lincoln def. Waterown 14-0 Sioux Falls Jefferson def. Brandon Valley 5-4 Harrisburg def. O'Gorman 25-0 Sioux Falls Washington def. Rapid City Stevens 8-7

#### **Semi-Finals**

Sioux Falls Lincoln def. Sioux Falls Jefferson 8-0 Harrisburg def. Sioux Falls Washington 13-2

#### **Third and Fourth Place**

Sioux Falls Jefferson def. Sioux Falls Washington 8-3

## **Championship**

Sioux Falls Lincoln def. Harrisburg 7-1

#### **Consolation Series**

Brandon Valley def. Watertown 7-6 Rapid City Stevens def. O'Gorman 11-7

#### 7th and 8th Place

Watertown def. O'Gorman 12-5

<u>Consolation Championship – 5<sup>th</sup> and 6<sup>th</sup> Place</u>

Rapid City Stevens def. Brandon Valley 4-3

### GIRLS' STATE CHAMPIONS AND RUNNERS-UP

	Class "B" Soft	Class "B" Softball - Three Class System		
	Winner	Runner-Up		
2024	Chester	Castlewood	19-8	
	Class "A" Softball - Three Class System			
	Winner	Runner-Up		
2024	Tea Area	West Central	9-5	
	Class "AA" Softball - Three Class System			
	Winner	Runner-Up		
2024	Sioux Falls Lincoln	Harrisburg	7-1	

## SCHOOLS THAT PARTICIPATED IN GIRLS' STATE SOFTBALL TOURNAMENTS - 2023

Alcester-Hudson - 2023 "B" Runner-up; 2024 "B"; Arlington - 2023 "B" Third Beresford - 2023 "A"; 2024 "A" **Bon Homme** – 2023 "A"; Brandon Valley - 2023 "AA"; 2024 "AA"; Brookings – 2023 "AA" Runner-Up; Castlewood - 2023 "B" Champion; 2024 "B" Runner-up; Chester – 2024 "B" Champion; Dakota Valley - 2023 "A"; 2024 "A" Consolation Champion; Dell Rapids - 2023 "A" Third; 2024 "A" Third Deuel – 2023 "B"; 2024 "B" Elk Point-Jefferson - 2023 "A"; 2024 "A"; Elkton-Lake Benton - 2024 "B"; Florence/Henry – 2024 "B" Consolation Champion; Gayville-Volin - 2023 "B"; 2024 "B" Hanson – 2023 "B" Consolation Champion; Harrisburg - 2023 "AA"; 2024 "AA" Runner-up; Lennox – 2023 "A"; Madison - 2023 "A" Consolation Champion; 2024 "A"; O'Gorman - 2023 "AA"; 2024 "AA" R.C. Stevens – 2024 "AA" Consolation Champion; Scotland/Menno - 2024 "B" Third; S.F. Jefferson - 2023 "AA" Third; 2024 "AA" Third; S.F. Lincoln – 2023 "AA" Champion; 2024 "AA" Champion; S.F. Washington - 2023 "AA" Consolation Champion; 2024 "AA" Tea Area – 2023 "A" Runner-Up; 2024 "A" Champion; Tri-Valley - 2024 "A" Viborg-Hurley - 2023 "B"; Watertown - 2024 "AA" West Central – 2023 "A" Champion; 2024 "A" Runner-up; **Yankton** – 2023 "AA";