2025 STATE E-SPORTS TOURNAMENT February 14-15, 2025 – Aberdeen Central High School

2025 TEAM STATE CHAMPION DAKOTA VALLEY HIGH SCHOOL



Members include: Michael Todd, Owen Oberg, Ben Phillips, Owen Norby, Cooper Orr, Hunter Wood, Asher Pfeifer, Jamison Kimbell, Ethan Kimsey, Joshua Wittrock, Aiden Keenan, Ian Greene, Nathan Rathgeber, Landon Greene, Bryan Cardona, Isaac Klemme, Paige Goeden, Olivia Lindsey, Daniel Johnson, Gavin Thieman, Mitchell Oberg, Eli Honner, Brendan Lindsey, David Thieman, Samantha Schnathorst, KodaJaydence Jorgensen, Ryan Schutte, Cody Schutte, Joseph Furlong. Assistant Coaches: Tyson Jenkins, Tessie Oberg. Head Coach: Michael Oberg.

Team Points

- 1. Dakota Valley, 41
- 2. Sioux Falls Roosevelt, 14
- (Tie-breaker via most 1st place finishes)
- 3. Aberdeen Central, 14
- 4. Tea Area, 11
- 5. Sioux Falls Lincoln, 10

- 6. Rapid City Central, 10
- 7. Wolsey-Wessington, 7
- 8. St. Francis Indian, 7
- 9. Baltic, 4
- 10. Brookings, 4
- 11. O'Gorman, 4

CHESS



4TH PLACE, from Warner High School, is Aiden Scarborough
3RD PLACE, from Brookings High School, is Waylon Lowe
2ND PLACE, from St. Francis Indian High School, is Gabriel Gatilogo
1ST PLACE, from Sioux Falls Roosevelt High School, is William Ristau



SUPER SMASH BROTHERS ULTIMATE

4TH PLACE, from **Flandreau**, is **Ben Kulm** 3RD PLACE, from **Dakota Valley** High School, is **Issac Klemme** 2ND PLACE, from **Tea Area** High School, is **Henrik Rimmer** 1ST PLACE, from **Rapid City Central** High School, is **Vince Andrew Macahailo**

LEAGUE OF LEGENDS



 4TH PLACE, from Deuel High School, are Kyle Knutson, Rachel Knight, Triston Faeth, Jacoby DeRoy, Preston Rounds and Brett Hinker
3RD PLACE, from Tea Area High School, are Jonathon Schlunsen, Henrik Rimmer, Jaxon Johanneson, Vaness Halling and Benjamin Grunewaldt
2ND PLACE, from Dakota Valley High School, are Owen Oberg, Cooper Orr, Issac Klemme, Nathan Rathgeber and Landon Greene (Brendan Lindsey, alternate)
1ST PLACE, from Sioux Falls Lincoln High School



MARIO KART 8

4TH PLACE, from **Bridgewater-Emery**, are **Maximum Overdrive** 3RD PLACE, from **Baltic** High School, are **Gideon Handsaker** and **Ezra Franchuk** 2ND PLACE, from **Wolsey-Wessington** High School, are **Jackson Eggleston** and **Jayden Eggleston**. 1ST PLACE, from **Dakota Valley** High School, are **Nathan Rathgeber** and **Owen Norby**

MINECRAFT BED WARS



 4TH PLACE, from Wavery-South Shore High School, are Savannah Fiedler, Kristian Waldner, Matthew Meyer and Lucas Johnson
3RD PLACE, from O'Gorman High School, are Joey Clemens, Harrison Brown, Sam Wolf, Conner Henriksen and Dominic Gallardo
2ND PLACE, from Aberdeen Central High School
1ST PLACE, from Dakota Valley High School, are Cooper Orr, Aiden Keenan, Joseph Furlong and Gavin Thieman



ROCKET LEAGUE

4TH PLACE, from Woonsocket High School, are Brendan Evans, Oscar Anderson and Kaedin Kesary 3RD PLACE, from Sioux Falls Roosevelt, are Ben Foutz, Justice Anderson and Austin Markman 2ND PLACE, from Aberdeen Central High School

1ST PLACE, from Dakota Valley High School, are Bryan Cardona, Ben Phillips and Isaac Klemme

E-SPORTS – ONE CLASS SYSTEM

Champion2025Dakota Valley

<u>Runner-Up</u> SF Roosevelt